My First {ever!} photo shoot

I’ve mentioned before this is my first pageant. And let me tell you I am having the time of my life. The only regret I have is not doing pageants sooner. I feel like it was my destiny to find the international pageant system when I googled Mrs. pageants that evening a few months ago. I am doing exactly what I am supposed to be doing, and I am going to give it my all.

I needed some professional head shots done, and believe it or not I haven’t had photos taken of just me (besides my bridal photos) since my senior portraits more than 10 years ago, and even that wasn’t very personal, just a long line of kids getting photos made in assembly style fashion.

I was so excited driving to Nashville to get my head shots and hair and makeup done. I used Kristy Belcher and Joel Green, and they were amazing!! Seriously, I can’t have been more pleased with how fabulous they made me look. I was equally thrilled that my mom was able to drive down and meet me there to share in my special treatment.

Image

Joel doing a superb job on my makeup after rolling my hair in about 5 minutes flat.

Image

I loved watched the transformation and trying to take mental notes of what he was doing.

Joel gave me lots of tips. He really was fabulous!

Image\

Image

My mom graciously took lots of behind the scenes pictures for me. I wanted to remember my first real photo shoot!

Kristy was equally as amazing at giving me direction and taking amazing pictures. I almost couldn’t believe it was me on the screen when I reviewed some of the pics.

ImageImageImage

I ended up with over 500 (yes 500!!) head shots, but here a just a few of my favorites. 🙂

ImageImageImageImage

Leave a comment